Connect with us on Social Media

Karl Denson's Tiny Universe

New Ammo

New Ammo

Artist: Karl Denson's Tiny Universe
Label: Stoopid Records
Release Date: 4-2-2014
Genre: Jazz

Available On


1. Grenadiers Buy Track
2. Three Trials of Strength Buy Track
3. Hang Me out to Dry Buy Track
4. New Ammo Buy Track
5. The Duel Buy Track
6. My Baby (Feat. Nicki Bluhm) Buy Track
7. Seven Nation Army Buy Track
8. Apres Ski Buy Track
9. Everybody Knows That Buy Track
10. Sure Shot Buy Track
11. Malgorium Buy Track
12. Cheerleader Buy Track
13. Odysseus Buy Track

About Album

In 2014, Denson delivers the latest addition to his oeuvre, a relentless 13-track dance floor grenade entitled, New Ammo. The album is his debut on Slightly Stoopid’s record label, Stoopid Records, and his first recording since 2009 with the Tiny Universe. Alongside Denson originals like the title track and “Everybody Knows That,” which have become fan favorites from his live sets, he offers up searing versions of “Seven Nation Army” by The White Stripes, “Hang Me Up To Dry” by Cold War Kids and “Sure Shot” by The Beastie Boys. He’s joined by a number of special guests, including Mike Dillon, The Cosmic Horns and Nicki Bluhm who adds vocals to the first single “My Baby.” In Denson’s own words: “We’ve finally figured out how to capture in the studio what the Tiny Universe does live. We move around a lot musically, but this record reflects who we are as a band and where we’re headed with our music!”